McCollough Spotlight

Pictured top row left to right: (Jordan Albrecht, Ryan David, Ashlyn Dull, Jack Strubel, Jessica Tabary, & Joy Becher.) Pictured bottom row left to right: (Emily Pack, Spencer Favor, Dr. Ted Poston (Director), Kaitlyn Clamp & Phoebe Guidry.)

Dr. Ted Poston with some of the proud graduates of the McCollough Pre-Medical Scholars Program has been directing the program since 2018. He is truly proud of these students and their accomplishments. The McCollough Institute for Pre-Medical Scholars offers a minor in interdisciplinary medical studies to a small cohort of aspiring physicians.

Several really high-quality students have come from this program.  Current graduates plan to attend the following colleges/universities:

  • ETH Zurich: Master in Pharmaceutical Sciences
  • University of Tennessee Health Science Center MD
  • Kentucky College of Osteopatheic Medicine
  • NOVA Southeastern University of Florida
  • Mercer University MD
  • VCOM, Carolinas
  • UAB Med School
  • McGovern Medical School, MD
  • UA Law School

Congratulations graduates!